Gyu-Kaku – Hell’s Kitchen

This is one of my favourite restaurants in NYC, every time I’m here, I have to have a meal here and this trip was no exception. The best time is during the weekday lunch happy hour time, best deal for your buck. I had the Power Lunch which was 3 BBQ items and I upgraded to garlic rice. Of course, the meat from the special doesn’t include the Harami miso skirt steak which I think is still the best. This time, I had the spicy pork, yaki-shabu miso (that one I find there was no taste to it), bistro hanger steak miso and mushrooms.

???????????????????????????????

The charcoal grill just makes it taste so different from the other BBQ places. I was quite full after and had no room for the green tea mille crepe dessert. :( This is my third time here and I will be back again!

Gyu-Kaku
321 W 44th Street
New York, NY 10036

Gyu-Kaku on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

