Movie night

Double feature tonight with a common theme – Chinese movie with Louis Koo (古天樂). I loved him back in the TVB days but since he moved on to only movies, I haven’t been watching as many of his movies. Recently, I saw 逃出生天 (Out of Inferno) on the flight to Tokyo, it was exciting … there was lots of intense moments and I was awake during the entire movie (which is hard on the plane). But I’m sure there were things that I have missed so I decided to re-watch the movie again. And yes, there were dialogue that I finally understand. It is a good movie, action pack, fire-fighter trying to put out a big fire in a tall office building. Let’s just say, even though 古仔 is already 43 years old, he is still so good looking and hot, still so man. 😛

Fotor0413233918a

So after watching this movie, I watched another one of his – 掃毒 (The White Storm). This was a long intense movie as well. It was one of those movies with twist and turns that you need 100% concentration to watch it. In other words, I couldn’t multi-task at the same time. It has a power house of actors – 劉青雲, 古天樂 and 張家輝. It’s about police team trying to raid the drug mob but of course, it is more complicated then that. It’s one of better movies out there in HK for awhile. It’s rare but these 2 movies were worth watching, not a waste of time at all!! 😀