No Escape

It’s unusual to have a movie première on a Wednesday, and I went to watch it on the next day. It was an unplanned spontaneous moment. More like why not catch a movie after work instead of being stuck in traffic going home. The theatre wasn’t that packed, was able to get a good seat 20 minutes before the movie.

no_escape_ver7_xlga

Now, many reviews of this movie has been negative, lots of splat green tomatoes but I thought otherwise. I thought it was a very exciting, action thriller movie. It’s not like MI-5 with the gadgets and stunts, but more realistic survival tactics just trying to stay alive. I find there was a good storyline and the action was so real, it was like I was with the family trying to escape. It was very touching and make you think about your own family and how they are the most important thing in the world. Owen Wilson was good, really took him out of this regular comedy actor and into a serious role to demonstrate his acting skills. The movie left me in a very emotional place …. sad … and how humans can treat others like this. I need to watch something more upbeat before I can fall asleep tonight.

Leave a comment